Wednesday, February 21, 2024


Unofficial Results for July 7 Primary


By Erin Ledwon

COURT HOUSE – The July 7 primary election, in Cape May County, resulted in 14,481 ballots cast out of 72,199 registered voters, according to the Cape May County Clerk’s election website. Turnout was 20.06%.
The following results “are unofficial and incomplete,” reads a note at the top of the election website ( “There will be additional totals from vote-by-mail ballots which were mailed by the deadline of 8 p.m. Election Day and received up to July 14, 2020 at 8 p.m. There will also be additional totals from provisional ballots cast at the polling locations. Personal choice (write-in) tallies will also be posted as they are available.”
Official results will be published at as soon as they’re available. 
Unofficial Results
One seat, four-year term:
Democrat: Joseph R. Biden, 5,628; Bernie Sanders, 714
Republican: Donald Trump, 6,616
U.S. Senate  
One seat, six-year term:
Republican: Hirsh Singh, 4,817; Patricia Flanagan, 1,067; Rikin (Rik) Mehta, 448; Natlie Lynn Rivera, 185; Eugene T. Anagnos, 137
Democrat: Cory A. Booker, 5,635; Lawrence Hamm, 589
U.S. House of Representatives 
One seat, two-year term:
Democrat: Amy Kennedy, 3,517; Brigid Callahan-Harrison, 1,753; Will Cunningham, 490; John Francis, 133; Robert D. Turkavage, 102  
Republican: Jeff Van Drew, 6,277; Robert Patterson, 1,058
County Races
One seat, three-year term:
Republican: Robert A. Nolan, 6,718
One seat, five-year term:
Republican: Rita Marie Fulginiti, 7,009
Two seats, three-year terms:
Democrat: Elizabeth F. Casey, 5,504; Brendan Sciarra, 5,285
Republican: Will Morey, 6,624, Jeffrey L. Pierson, 6,535
Municipal Races
Dennis Township Committee
Two seats, three-year terms:
Republican: Scott J. Turner, 442; Thomas J. VanArtsdalen, 442
Democrat: Renee Pettit, 335; Jeffrey Trout, 318
Lower Township
One seat, four-year term:
Democrat: Christopher South, 1,323
Republican: Francis H. Sippel, 1,455
One seat, four-year term:
Republican: David Perry, 1,448
Democrat: Chris Marlowe, 1,301
2nd Ward Council
One seat, two-year unexpired term:
Republican: Kevin S. Coombs, 499
Middle Township Committee 
One seat, three-year term:
Democrat: Bob Jackson, 987
Republican: Timothy Donohue, 1,091 
North Wildwood City Council 
1st Ward Council
One seat, three-year term:
Republican: David J. Del Conte, 174
2nd Ward Council
One seat, three-year term:
Republican: Kellyann Tolomeo, 147

Stone Harbor
One seat, four-year term:
Republican: Judith M. Davies-Dunhour, 143
Council member
Two seats, three-year terms:
Republican: Robin Lynn Casper, 104; Reese E. Moore, 103; Joselyn O. Rich, 88
Upper Township Committee 
One seat, three-year term:
Democrat: John Amenhauser, 639
Republican: Curtis T. Corson, Jr., 944
Woodbine Council 
Two seats, three-year terms:
Republican: Hector Cruz, 57; David Bennett, 48

Read More

Spout Off

Upper Township – I wish that the Caldwell Park wooden playground was replaced with a similar playground in size and structure! I understand the reasons for demolishing, but every time I drive by, it is so empty!

Read More

Cape May County – The problem at the County Park & Zoo isn't too little asphalt, it's too many cars. Bulldozing acres of forest could have been avoided. When demand is high, raise the price. Instead of…

Read More

Avalon/NYC – I have an LLC registered in New York city and Albany. This morning I called my lawyer to dissolve all my assets in New York state. Liberals, you can have New York, California, Connecticut, New…

Read More

Most Read

Print Edition

Recommended Articles

Skip to content